The King Snake Forum
The King Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 King Snake Posts
 General Posts
 Hi to all from Newbie and request for help

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
auger Posted - 04/03/2010 : 16:52:16
Hi, just thought I would introduce myself, i am new to Snake keeping have admired them for a long time but have only just taken the plunge. I have a Cream and Black Cali Female. She came to stay with us on Sunday, I have a small setup consisting of small plastic tank with aspen shavings, a cave, water pool, kitchen roll tube at warm end. I have a habistat mat at the hot end which is attached by velcro witha habistat controller. Digital thermometer monitor low level air temparture. My only mistake I think is from reading here that I have been handling her she doesnt seem bothered but from reading here should I leave her alone for a week? what to do about feeding I purchased a samll number of fluffies when I picked her up which are in the freezer. I did comment when I picked her up from the shop that her eyes were cloudy grey as though she was going to shed but theey are now clear bright black.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Regards Auger
7   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
auger Posted - 05/03/2010 : 08:55:04